Will customers still get notified for restocked products that have been deleted before?

Question: If I delete a product from my Shopify store and then re-add it, will my customers still get notified when it is restocked?

Answer: We track Shopify products based on their product ID. When you delete a product, its ID will also be deleted. Once you add it again, a new product ID will be generated. 

This means that those customers who had subscribed to get notified when this item gets restocked will no longer receive the notification as soon as the product is deleted. When the product is readded, they need to sign up again to receive notifications like how they do before.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us